Music for Strings  ~  Solos  ~  Chamber Music  ~  String Ensemble & String Orchestra

J.S. Bach: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring

Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring is the common English title of the 10th and last movement of Bach's Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben" (Heart and Mouth and Deed and Life). This work is one of Bach's most beloved compositions. The Birchwood edition is arranged for 6-part string ensemble, retaining the full feel and scoring of the original work.

     6-Part (4vln, va, vc/db)
     Total Timing - ???
     Key: G major
     Alternate Key Available: NO
     Score and Full Set of Parts [5, 5, 5, 5, 4, 4] - $45; Extra Parts - $1 each
     Catalog # 66112
     Violin V part available: yes
     Cello V part available: yes


. . .what's new at the                Pytheas Center for         Contemporary Music


. . . from PytheasTalk

Luigi Nono achieved prominence after World War II as an uncompromising modernist seeking to revolutionize music in Europe. Along with fellow Italians Luciano Berio and Bruno Maderna, Nono attended the influential Darmstadt Summer Courses and became associated with other young modernists . . . 


I love your wide-ranging, interesting and very playable arrangements. Please keep doing what you're doing! . . . 

Stephanie Barley

Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you and answer any questions you may have . . . email us at or give us a call at 207-232-5327.

Copyright 2014 Vinny Fuerst Music               This template downloaded from free website templates