Music for Strings  ~  Solos  ~  Chamber Music  ~  String Ensemble & String Orchestra

Francesco Barsanti: Overture in G major, op. 4, no. 4

Francesco Barsanti (1690–1770) was an Italian flautist, oboist and composer. He was born in the Tuscan city of Lucca, but spent most of his career in London. He composed small number of works, including a set of Antiphons, a collection of Old Scots Tunes, two sets of Sonatas (one for recorder, and one for flute), a set of 10 Concerti Grossi, and a set of Overtures, op. 4. The Overture in G major, op. 4, no. 4 is in three movements: a fugal Allegro, a short Vivace e staccato, and a relaxed and tuneful Moderato.

     4-Part (2vln, va, vc)
     Total Timing - ???
     Key: G major
     Alternate Key Available: NO
     Score and Full Set of Parts [6,6, 4, 4] - $45; Extra Parts - $1 each
     Catalog # 44119
     Violin V part available: yes
     Cello V part available: yes


. . .what's new at the                Pytheas Center for         Contemporary Music


. . . from PytheasTalk

Luigi Nono achieved prominence after World War II as an uncompromising modernist seeking to revolutionize music in Europe. Along with fellow Italians Luciano Berio and Bruno Maderna, Nono attended the influential Darmstadt Summer Courses and became associated with other young modernists . . . 


I love your wide-ranging, interesting and very playable arrangements. Please keep doing what you're doing! . . . 

Stephanie Barley

Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you and answer any questions you may have . . . email us at or give us a call at 207-232-5327.

Copyright 2014 Vinny Fuerst Music               This template downloaded from free website templates