Music for Strings  ~  Solos  ~  Chamber Music  ~  String Ensemble & String Orchestra

George Frederick Handel: Music from Royal Fireworks Music

Handel's Music for the Royal Fireworks was composed for the fireworks in London's Green Park on 27 April 1749, celebrating the end of the War of the Austrian Succession and the signing of the Treaty of Aix-la-Chapelle in 1748. This suite for three violins contains 4 of the 5 original movements Handel composed: Bourrée, La Paix (Largo alla siciliana), La Réjouissance (Allegro), and Menuets I and II.

     3-Part (3 violins)
     Total Timing - ???
     Key: D minor / D major ???
     Alternate Key Available: NO
     Violin I, Violin II, and Violin III parts; and score - $10.95
     Catalog # 03141-V


. . .what's new at the                Pytheas Center for         Contemporary Music


. . . from PytheasTalk

Luigi Nono achieved prominence after World War II as an uncompromising modernist seeking to revolutionize music in Europe. Along with fellow Italians Luciano Berio and Bruno Maderna, Nono attended the influential Darmstadt Summer Courses and became associated with other young modernists . . . 


I love your wide-ranging, interesting and very playable arrangements. Please keep doing what you're doing! . . . 

Stephanie Barley

Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you and answer any questions you may have . . . email us at or give us a call at 207-232-5327.

Copyright 2014 Vinny Fuerst Music               This template downloaded from free website templates